Back (tracking) in Delhi

We’ve been enticed us back to our wonderful home-away-from-home in India, my friend Ritu’s house. She’s going through some things at the moment that we are able to help out with while we are here. I am so grateful that we have the luxury of such freedom that we don’t even have to give it a second thought and can just come to help – incredible to have so few obligations or limitations.

We arrived back in Delhi last Thursday, Thanksgiving day. I’ve gotten sick again since we arrived. Varanasi is the dustiest place we’ve been to so far; I felt like I constantly had grit between my teeth when we were walking around. I wonder if this aggravated my respiratory system because I’m experiencing the biggest cold I’ve had in years. Today I’ve even lost my voice, which I don’t think has ever happened before.

As opposed to the illness in Jaisalmer though, this is a breeze. I don’t mind colds at all, and I am being absolutely coddled by the women of the household. It’s like having five moms. So I am in great hands and have a perfect excuse to be lazy. 🙂

It should also be the perfect opportunity to catch up on this travel journal. So I’ll be backtracking in the upcoming posts, trying to capture memories from Jaipur to Varanasi before I forget them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

