Can I get a snap?: The Kratie edition

It’s been a while since snap mania in India. We’re a few days into our stay at Kratie, our first stop in Cambodia, and I’m discovering that some kids here can give the Indians a run for their money when it comes to enthusiasm in front of the camera! 🙂 Here is just a selection of the pics-on-demand I took on my afternoon walk today.

DSC 0166 A friendly group hanging out in front of a village store. The little guy had just had a bath.

DSC 0169 A bunch of students were hanging out in front of the international school and energetically called me over from the other side of the road.

DSC 0170 One brave lone boy among the bunch of female models

DSC 0172 Each photo was followed by a group examination involving lots of exclamation and laughter

DSC 0175 At one point my sunglasses became an accessory; giggles ensued

DSC 0179

DSC 0186

This bunch ran out to greet me as I was coming back to town and wouldn’t let me go without doing a photo shoot first.

DSC 0187 Lot’s of energy! 🙂

DSC 0190

And a dance move or two.

Leave a Reply

