A Christmas surprise!

This blog has fallen silent yet again but for a good reason. After what felt like an infinite number of mediocre plane movies and meals and too many hours to count I arrived in New York on Sunday. I’d barely been on the ground before I checked my email and got a huge surprise.

If you keep track of Roman’s blog (and can read German), you already know that he had a change of heart, decided he needs a break, and booked the first flight he could from Kuala Lumpur to the States!

I picked him up from the airport on Wednesday and it’s still feeling totally surreal and miraculous and wonderful that after all these months of travel in exotic lands, we are both HERE in my childhood home, back with my family as though we’d been here all along. 🙂

In my earlier post I wrote about being greedy and loving or wanting too many things. Now I feel like the luckiest girl ever because I get to have Christmas (my favorite holiday!) with all my favorite people! It’s not an either/or situation and it’s already feeling like the best Christmas ever! 😀 I’m feeling tremendously grateful. 🙂

Now that my brain is just about adjusted to the EST time zone and the fact that Roman is actually here, I’ll try to get going on my China posts again. And in the mean time, happy holidays to everyone from one very happy girl! 🙂

3 thoughts on “A Christmas surprise!

  1. Aww what a nice surprise! Have a wonderful holiday and a great time in the US. 🙂 Looks like I’ll be spending my Christmas in Connecticut with my high school teachers from Cambodia! Merry Christmas!

  2. Hi Jen
    A belated happy new year to you! Another year went by and it is amazing how quickly times flies past.It is more than 1 1/2 years ago that we left Man.
    In the meantime I started my second job at Credit Suisse in October and am really happy. Speak to you soon
    Feli
    Xx

Leave a Reply

