A quick “where’s she been?” post

In case anyone is still checking this blog, I hope the past months have been really good to you. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1119

I decided to take a hiatus from blogging back in February. Life has conveniently filled in my spare time while I’ve been staying with my family in Connecticut, so that it’s hard to believe that around three whole months later it’s “already” just about time for me to return to Switzerland. I’ve been away for over two and half years and I can’t even begin to think about what it might feel like to return cause I’ve been pretty darn busy here in the States – too busy to think too much about how the future might feel. I may not have been moving around the way I used to, but staying put has been feeling tremendously productive and there’s been a lot of movement in non-physical ways. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Since I’ve been here, I’veโ€ฆ.

 

supported my parents through the remodelling and redecorating the ground floor of their house,
have dealt with a cancer scare/health situation (I’m fine now!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ),
have put a lot of energy into taking care of myself with yoga, diet, Ayurveda and spiritual work, have been getting back into my practice (with a delicious amount of time in the yoga studio, a couple of amazing weekend workshops (thanks to Dew Yoga and Elements Yoga!) and I’ve even taught my first yoga class in years which was a lot of fun),
have been spending lots of time with my super duper nephew who at two and a half is more awesome than ever,
have done some freelance writing and design work for my dad,
got to see Sheryl WuDunn of Half the Sky fame speak which was tremendously inspiring,ย have been applying and interviewing for jobs (keep those fingers crossed! ๐Ÿ™‚ ),
have been processing the last two plus years of traveling through regular flashbacks which has been kinda trippy and fun,
have been spending a LOT of time with friends and family (love, love, love, love to the point of my heart overflowing), some virtually through the wonder of the internet,
and most recently have been helping out while my dad spent five days in the hospital with a seriously acute infection (freaking yikes!),
have been soooo enjoying the arrival of spring and all the beautiful flowers here in my home town.

 

That’s off the top of my head. Have probably done some other stuff as well that I can’t remember at the moment. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

I feel full to the brim with love and I wonder how things will gel once I start building up a life in Switzerland again. I have some pretty ambitious dreams. I hope that I am brave enough to even dare to attempt them. I hope that ย I can hold onto the sense of gratitude that humbles me to the point where I feel compelled to try to really live with intention.

 

One small dream – more of a goal really – is to keep capturing my memories from the trip in this blog. So hopefully there will be space to get back to and keep up with my writing once I get settled back in Zรผrich.

 

Let’s see how it goes…. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

4 thoughts on “A quick “where’s she been?” post

  1. Thanks for the update Jen. Glad to hear you are okay (didn’t even know about this health scare!) and hope Layne is doing better. What a whirlwind you must be feeling right now! When do you leave exactly? Any chance you’ll still be around in May when we’ll be out there?

    xoxoxo

    • I wish I was but I’m leaving on Wednesday! Hopefully we’ll find a way to both be in CT some time relatively soon! Or better yet, once I have a place to live and a room for guests, all three of you will have to come visit us in Switzerland! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Best of luck with the move – please keep me posted with how it goes! xoxo

  2. Hey Jennifer
    Good to hear from you and great to hear how positive you are and how good life seems to treat you. Sad to hear about your dad – hope he is better now. Please send him (and your mum) my best wishes.
    It sounds wonderful that you will be back in Switzerland. I am really looking forward to seeing you again. Let me know when you are planning to be around.
    Love, Ralf

Leave a Reply

